The chakras

How the chakras affect us

The correct distribution of energy in the chakras is particularly beneficial to our health as each is connected to specific organs of our body.

The lower chakras (1 + 2 + 3) are associated with basic functions such as survival (1st chakra), childbearing (2nd chakra) and strength (3rd chakra), while the higher ones with concepts such as love, creation and insight.

Chakras are centers of consciousness. They are focal points of energy that have a direct, immediate, and profound effect on our daily lives. The particular chakra where the majority of your kundalini energy is primarily focused – or polarized – influences your basic behavior and attitudes.

This relationship between behavior and your dominant chakra is key because energy acts like a magnet. We constantly attract vibrations to ourselves that are on the same wavelength as the chakras from which we are operating. Kundalini Yoga allows the kundalini energy to rise, balancing and coordinating all of the chakras.

Kundalini Yoga does not force the kundalini to rise; it prepares the body to allow it to rise so that you can experience your higher consciousness. When this balance of the chakras occurs, you become empowered; you are able to be a compassionate, conscious, and capable human being.

Yogi Bhajan taught about the functions and attributes of the eight major chakras so that we could understand and transform ourselves via the practice of Kundalini Yoga.


Chakra No.1 -

The Root Chakra.


Chakra No.2 -

The Sacral Chakra


Chakra No.3 -

The Solar Plexus Chakra


Chakra No.4 -

The Heart Chakra


Chakra No.5 -

The Throat Chakra


Chakra No.6 -

The Third-Eye Chakra


Chakra No.7 -

The Crown Chakra


Chakra No.8 -

Electromagnetic field